Jersey Shore Regional Health Commission

Home > About us

Our History

The Commission was officially organized  in the year 1936. Over the many decades since there has been a wide range of changes. Eventually arriving at our current location at 628 Shrewsbury Ave in Tinton Falls NJ, with the name  Jersey Shore Regional Health Commission.


Currently the Commission is composed of 12 Municipalities found within New Jersey’s Monmouth County. Each Municipality has appointed a Commissioner who participate in Board Meeting ensuring the Municipality and its residents interest are represented.

Our Team

The Commission comprises a dedicated team of public health professionals committed to serving the needs of the community. We work collaboratively to promote and protect the  well-being of residents with in municipalities served.

Skip to content